Top Ten Republic of the Congo Attractions

Top Ten Republic of the Congo Attractions

       The Republic of the Congo, also known as Congo Republic, Congo-Brazzaville, Little Congo, or simply the Congo, is a state in Central Africa bordered by Gabon, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (formerly known as Zaire), the Angolan exclave province of Cabinda and the Gulf of Guinea. The region was dominated by Bantu tribes, who built trade links leading into the Congo River basin. The republic is a former French colony. Upon independence in 1960, the former French region of Middle Congo became the Republic of the Congo. The People’s Republic of the Congo was a Marxist-Leninist single-party state from 1970 to 1991. Multiparty elections have been held since 1992, although a democratically elected government was ousted in the 1997 Republic of the Congo Civil War.

  1. Livingstone Falls

    Description: Livingstone Falls named after explorer David Livingstone, are a succession of enormous rapids on the lower course of the Congo River in west equatorialAfrica, downstream from Malebo Pool.
    Links: Top Ten Waterfalls
  2. Links: Attractions, African Attractions,,